Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

3.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (46)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-04

She cares a lot about her clients are has great service! I’d recommend her services to anyone in the area

— Client 02/04/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-02

Megan showed compassion when addressing my needs and also the needs of my children. She was also prompted in returning my calls. She cares for her clients and fights for them. I was very happy with the results. She was fantastic! Great attorney!

— Client 02/02/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-29

We are so happy we hired Megan for our custody case. She was well prepared, organized, and openly communicated what to expect. Megan is very informed and knowledgeable regarding the law and showed that during our trial. Whenever we had a question or clarification she was straight to the point and made sure we knew all our options. We would highly recommend Megan to potential future clients.

— Client 01/29/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-20

When I needed to get custody of my daughter quickly I was referred to Ginger at Your Family Law Center. She met with my wife and I promptly to discuss the situation we found our daughter in. Not only was she able to find information about my ex and her husband to properly paint the picture of horror my daughter was living in. But with her incredible work we were granted exactly what we needed to provide our daughter with a more stable and healthier home environment. I would highly recommend Ginger, so much so that I have already referred a family member to her services. Ginger was kind and understanding with my ex's situation but demanded no nonsense in the matter of our daughter's safety.

— Client 10/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-24

Attorney Murray has been doing an excellent job in handling my very difficult and miss know it all exwife

— Client 09/24/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-17

My lawyer was awesome! She did such an professional job and she was more than enough fair with the other party. She worked at a high level of professionalism and she tried to settle out of court so my bill would not be so high. She kept in contact with me during the process and cares about her clients.

— Client 12/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-04

Ginger did an excellent job my case separation from my Wife I would recommend her to any person. she is A 5 star

— Client 10/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-03

Ginger L. Murray helped us to adopt our two oldest adult grandchildren and get legal custody of our minor Grandson. Her knowledge of the law and court system as well as her ability to work with other attorneys was invaluable. We chose her because we had dealt with her before in regards to Family law matters. The whole legal process lasted just 8 months. We were aware of every possible issue throughout. Communication was fast, accurate and professional with all parties involved. The overall resulting benefits far exceeded the costs. I highly recommend Ginger Murray and her law firm to anyone needing legal counsel in these areas.

— Client 10/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-24

We hired Ginger to represent us in a complicated, frustrating and emotional case regarding a family matter after she was referred to us. We are very appreciative for everything Ginger has done for our family. Each time the other party took us to court (yes there have been several) not only was Ginger able to have everything dismissed but she also was able to have an order approved for the individual to pay for our attorney fees, each time. The other thing that I have appreciated about working with Ginger is that she's direct and straight to the point. This reduces unnecessary communications so that you really are only paying fees to her for what's absolutely necessary. We trust and respect her and recommend her without hesitation.

— Client 05/24/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-18

At the beginning I was a little skeptical about hiring a lawyer, all I would hear from people is that lawyers like to cause problems. I asked Ginger to keep my children’s best interest at heart. Ginger not only did it, but listen to what I needed. Ginger and her team handled my case with professionalism and efficiency. Thank you Ginger for helping me attain peace of mind.

— Client 05/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-02

Ginger has been a game changer for me and my kids. She is knowledgeable about the process, listens intently to the goals you have for your case, and is very balanced in her approach to get the best outcome. When in a long initial divorce proceeding, or when in a high conflict divorce where court contact is frequent or many years, she is able to keep the bigger picture in mind. She is incredibly attentive to detail and consistently shows up for court prepared. Alternatively, she is also highly skilled at working with the other party to settle differences and come to agreement outside of court to attain the very best outcomes possible, especially when children are involved. She is a straight shooter and will let you know when you are asking for something unreasonable, or when case law does not support your request. She is incredibly respectful of what has brought you to her, and understands the psychological aspects of personality disorders. The only down side is that Ginger is very good- and therefore very busy. She will always be prepared and meet deadlines, but at times you will need to be patient and persistent in getting the document drafted, or a response if it is not of urgency. Living this life personally for many years, and being a professional in the field of high conflict divorce/GAL/custody evaluations, I can not say how much I appreciate being able to have Ginger be a part of my team in this process.

— Client 07/02/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-22

I hired Atty Murray under very difficult and complicated circumstances. My divorce had gone sideways, way sideways in more ways than I care to enumerate. The upshot: I had hired an attorney who held himself out to be an expert in family law. Turned out he could not tell his nose from his toes when it came to family law. What's worse, his license to practice law was suspended and he neither informed me, nor the opposing party, nor the courts! Add to this a very greedy and vindictive ex and an opposing counsel who was unethical at best (e.g., flagrantly misrepresented the facts multiple times all under the guise of "advocating for my client"), not to mention being superfluously litigious (my ex's total attorney fees exceeded $100,000 ... and my ex does not even make that much annually ... sad!). Anyway, despite the odds stacked heavily against me, and time running out fast (trial was roughly two months away), Atty Murray agreed to take my case and, boy, did she come out swinging! She promptly contacted all relevant parties and notified them that the injustices in the case needed to be righted. When she could not get them to cooperate, she filed superbly-crafted motions with the courts ... and came back again ... and again. I could go on and on about the tremendous work Atty Murray (and her then associate Atty Jessa Hackman) did in this case. Suffice it to say that I would unhesitatingly recommend Atty Murray to anyone going thru a divorce, whether contested or not. She not only knows the law inside out--and has a commanding courtroom presence--but will advocate for you zealously. "Indefatigable" is a word that came to my mind over and over in the months we worked together. She is also compassionate and her billing is both reasonable and transparent. Thank you Atty Murray. In my eyes, you are attorney par excellence!

— Client 06/22/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-17

I'm sure that divorce is never easy, but Atty. Murray made my difficult divorce run smoothly. She is extremely knowledgeable, competent, and professional. She gave excellent, experienced advice, while still making sure to keep me constantly involved and that the decisions made were my own. On a personal note, Ginger is compassionate and understands family situations so well. I am very grateful for her reassurance, confidence, and for putting my mind at ease during one of the most stressful and difficult times of my life. Highly recommend!!

— Client 06/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-07 07:18:27

No description provided

— Peer 03/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-01

Megan was an excellent attorney. She explained things and helped me so I was able to make good decisions. She understood what I wanted and helped me so I could take the best possible actions for my legal situation. She cares about her clients and she was very straightforward and honest. I got what I wanted, and she worked quickly and efficiently on my case.

— Client 12/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-03

I was recommended Megan when starting the divorce process, and I am very happy that I went with her. Throughout the whole process she made sure I felt informed and taken care of. She made one of the hardest things to go through, as easy as possible. I would strongly recommend her to anyone that is going through a divorce case.

— Client 05/03/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-26

I highly recommend Megan as a attorney. We hired her for my husbands very expensive ongoing court custody battle, Megan made sure we were informed, and never gave us false promises, with her knowledge of the law, and her exceptional legal skills she ended the ongoing battle in a matter of a few months, with a very fair, and long time coming well deserved judgement in my husbands favor.. Since then I have retained Megan to help me with custody/placement issues that have been neglected for way to long on my part. Megan definitely keeps me in check, and helps me say the things better left unsaid in a more appropriate manner! I would highly recommend her, she is just a all around amazing human being, and talented lawyer.. I absolutely love her!

— Client 04/26/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-25

Megan has been such an asset to work with. She is willing to make my busy schedule work which is so important. I highly recommend working with her!

— Client 04/25/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-17

Ginger is professional, motivated & effective! I highly recommend her & her team for all family law issues.

— Client 01/17/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-22

I contacted Your Family Law Center a few months ago when my marriage exploded. Ginger didn't waste time, she caught herself up with our history and we were ready for our first injunction hearing in a week. Ginger is straight forward, she gives you real information that is at times tough to hear but without her guidance and strength my family and I would be in a much different situation. I could tell the second that we walked in the court room as the security guards welcomed her and wished her luck that I had made the right decision. I have two young children, it has never been an issue to have them along if I have to stop in to meet or sign paperwork. The office staff is friendly and the administrative assistant welcomes the girls with open arms. Ashley, the paralegal is more like a detective :) She is very intellegent, quick and organized. If you are looking for a supportive, caring, and welcoming team to really work to do what's best for you and your family, Your Family Law Center is absolutely the right choice.

— Client 12/22/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-26

Megan was excellent in my case. She kept me focused on the end. My emails were answered quickly and concisely. She also had no problem letting me know if I was being unreasonable

— Client 11/26/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-08

The ladies are always attentive and responsive, and are happy to put your mind at ease every step of the way. I was very happy to be referred to Megan Corning and would recommend her to anyone!

— Client 10/08/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-29

I was extremely impressed with how knowledgeable AND determined Megan was with everything. She was the first person that I truly felt was on my side fighting for me.

— Client 09/29/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-29

Megan was a great attorney and helped me through my divorce with solid advice and my best interests in mind. Her follow up, attention to detail, and punctuality are top notch. She always took the time to call or email to answer my questions or concerns. I would recommend Megan to anyone. Truly the best.

— Client 09/29/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-22

Divorce is hard at any age. But for me I was 66, married 43 years and used to relying on my ex-husband for my future financial planning. Ginger and her team listened to me, sorted through my mess and dealt with my ex husband's difficult attorney. She directed me to other professionals when I needed more assistance. The team always kept me informed in a very professional manner when often I may not have been. I am forever grateful to Ginger and her team.

— Client 09/22/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-05-31

Assistant emailed me right away to set up free 30 minutes phone consultation to discuss my concerns. Will be addressing this next week.

— Client 05/31/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-05-19

Ginger and Kari and everyone at Your Family Law were so helpful in the outcome of my divorce. I think they have a unique sense of who you are and from that determine what you need. Ginger's strength and determination, mixed with years of experience afforded me the ability to sit back and let her do her job. Guaranteed, smartest person in the room. Her extensive lists of contacts, from divorce coaches to advisors made life so much easier when things were at their most confusing. And Kari at YFL was hands-on, easy to work with and just terrific. She's Very accessible. Never having to have gone through a divorce before, they made everything feel safe. Their confidence was assuring. I don't know it necessary to generally like your divorce attorneys, but with this group, it was easy.

— Client 05/19/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-24 11:19:37

No description provided

— Peer 02/24/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-23 08:35:40

No description provided

— Peer 02/23/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-18 12:06:28

No description provided

— Peer 02/18/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-13 09:35:09

No description provided

— Peer 02/13/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-21

Megan helped me with my custody and divorce case. Was a pleasure to work with and very responsive to my many calls. My case required constant attention of which it received and have nothing but the highest praise for Megan. Great lawyer and would recommend strongly.

— Client 09/21/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-03

I felt Megan had my best interest throughout my entire case. She was very supportive of my wishes and was a pleasure to work with.

— Client 09/03/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-02

Megan was great. She understood the tough time I was going through, was caring when she had to be but was also up front and straight to the point. I would highly recommend to my close friends. I would use her again but I hope to not have to.

— Client 09/02/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-27

I have already recommended Megan to two other friends who are facing family law issues. She is very personable, knowledgeable and makes the best of life's unpleasant realities

— Client 08/27/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-26

Megan helped me through the most difficult time of my life - the year long ending of a 30-year marriage. She made me feel important, which I hadn't felt in a long time. I appreciate her helping me see what was deservedly mine and not just give up "because it was easier". She always returned my calls and many, many texts and emails promptly and answered every question I had. She was even very patient with me when I forgot a very important hearing . . .

— Client 08/26/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-26

Megan was highly recommended to me from a friend's daughter. She has not let me down. She keeps me informed and really keeps my best interest in mind. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. She is very professional and also very down to earth at the same time and very easy to talk to and a good listener.

— Client 08/26/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-09

Ginger at Lawtoncates Help me get Sole Legal Custody and Primary Placement of my Son .She is a great lawyer she will fight for you and help you .Ginger is very knowlegeable and knows what she is doing. I'm very happy because My Son is safe today and is with Me and My Son is Very Happy has well. If you need a lawyer for Custody Get Ginger at L&C Thanks Ginger

— Client 01/09/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-10-08

She is such a nice person very down to earth cares about people she helps. I would recommend her and this law firm to everyone I know and I have. Every time I got there I am greeted with a hello and smile and Megean is always willing to listen and that is so needed when you are going through court proceedings. I just want to say thank you to the staff and to Megan for all the hard work they do and the long nights they spend helping people. And I recommend this firm and her to everyone

— Client 10/08/2012

4.8 / 5.0
2015-02-17 16:09:31

No description provided

— Peer 02/17/2015

4.2 / 5.0
2012-06-11 19:32:48

No description provided

— Peer 06/11/2012

4.0 / 5.0
2017-08-03

Megan is a top notch attorney! She worked hard and accomplished everything we set out to do. The only thing I would say that could be improved on, at times she was hard to get a hold of to answer questions I had about the process or things my ex was doing that I had issue with.

— Client 08/03/2017

4.0 / 5.0
2016-10-05

I retained Ginger for both my divorce and for a motion that was filed against me by my narcissistic ex husband for a reduction in child support not even a year after my divorce was final. Ginger, being a mother herself, was very sensitive to my situation. She is a genuine caring woman who took the time to find out about my kids and my situation on a more personal level. Not to mention her court room demeanor was more than exceptional. My case was handled extremely well and I am satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend Ginger.

— Client 10/05/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2015-02-24 09:38:35

No description provided

— Peer 02/24/2015

4.0 / 5.0
2015-02-13 09:08:46

No description provided

— Peer 02/13/2015

4.0 / 5.0
2015-02-13 07:06:37

No description provided

— Peer 02/13/2015